HorsePower

A blog for Pakistani petrol-heads (and CNG-heads)

  • Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

    Join 3 other followers

  • Blog Stats

    • 36,736 hits

What were they thinking???

Posted by nabeel on May 18, 2009

First I think I should apologize for suggesting you guys to attend the so called “Fast & Furious” Drag Racing event of the last weekend.  I’ve never seen such a catastrophically mismanaged event in my life.

I took three of my friends along hoping to enter a sea of Ferraris and Mustangs. Instead what we really got to see was a bunch of amateurs thrashing their Altos and Corollas. So we decided to leave early and presumably my friends weren’t exactly singing in my praise on the way home…

And that’s about it. I can’t think of anything else to say about that event.

Anyway let’s hope that this is the first and last catastrophy of its kind and we don’t get to see alto thrashing in the name of drag racing in the future.

Leave a Reply

 
